Skip to content

Board & Leadership

Board of Directors

CCAP is governed by the provisions of the Community Services Block Grant (CSBG), as are all CAP agencies. As a result, ourBoard of Directors is required to consist of a tripartite -- it comprises three different sectors of our community. We have a 15 member Board--

  • One-third is comprised of representatives from local government
  • One-third is comprised from local organizations
  • One-third is made up of consumers of our services


Leadership Team

CCAP's day to day operations are led by the President and Chief Executive Officer, Joanne McGunagle, who has assembled a seasoned Leadership Team which assists in the daily operation of the Agency. CCAP is the largest community action program in Rhode Island with an annual budget of over $26 million and a staff of over 320 employees.

Joanne McGunagle, MPA

President and Chief Executive Officer

jmcgunagle@comcap.org

William Hochstrasser-Walsh, LICSW

Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

whochstrasserwalsh@comcap.org

Dr. Elena Kwetkowski

Chief Medical Officer

ekwetkowski@comcap.org

Dr. Javier Ramirez

Chief Dental Officer

jramirez@comcap.org

Kevin Cote, CPA

Chief Finance Officer

kcote@comcap.org

Lee Beliveau

Vice President of Development & Corporate Affairs

lbeliveau@comcap.org

Marie Costa

Vice President of Human Resources

mcosta@comcap.org

Toni Enright

Vice President of Child Services

tenright@comcap.org

Seena Franklin

Vice President of Program Development

sfranklin@comcap.org


Joanne Gregory

Vice President of Social Services

jgregory@comcap.org

Christopher Mansfield

Vice President of Family Development

cmansfield@comcap.org

Ed Zawot

Vice President of Technology

ezawot@comcap.org


Rick Ford

Behavioral Health Clinical Director

rford@comcap.org

Peter McGrath

Director of Special Projects

pmcgrath@comcap.org